Thanks so much !!! Bee Gees had 5 singles in the top ten of the Billboard Charts at the same time, something never seen since The Beatles :o :D .
yup ... its the BEEGEES! back again to release a new #1 album! woo0oohoo0oo! too excited! i actually found out when i came in today for work at UMG! yeah! i love them and their music! what sucks is that i have to wait til 110904 for the cd to come out ... oh wellz! for now, i get to listen to the promo here at work ... so til then, im counting down the days!
Thanks so much !!! Bee Gees had 5 singles in the top ten of the Billboard Charts at the same time, something never seen since The Beatles :o :D .
i wonder if SNFEVER and STAYINALIVEGRL are the same person?
Get more for your money :D and add fan4life00 on that list.Originally Written by Spellbound
And hey, if we are wrong, I'm looking for some next posts by the three newbies and then I would apoligise![]()
Have you noticed the "customer reviews" space on web music stores such as Amazon and Barnes & Noble is now filled with over-laudatory comments? Most are signed "A listener" and always give the record 5 stars out of five. The content goes more or less like this: "oh, this is a fabulous, I was always a (fill in the blank) fan, if you didn't hear it go buy it, you'll not be dissapointed" :)
..and i have no clue what this post is even about LOL, are the bee gees releasing a new album for real? if so thats kinda sad cause it aint the bee gees, its just barry & robin gibb
My new releases available now: More Things Change
http://www.amazon.com/More-Things-Change/dp/B007425OA8
Production Line (Features Instrumentals)
http://www.amazon.com/Production-Line/dp/B007U1GPD8
Forgive the intrusion -- I just happened along and spotted a problem.
This person is a spammer. He/she/it has been posting under various pseudonyms on random boards, hyping an album that may or may not be real.
You'll probably think this is BS, but I happen to work with someone who is VERY close to the family. I'm running this up the chain to find out if it's legit or not.
you don't ncessarily have to take my word for it, just run a Yahoo search for "stayinalivegrl" or "SNFEVER." He/she/it/they have been all over various boards posting messages that are very close to this one.
Methinks there's a scam in the works.
Dear Visitor,
We're on to the Spam Scam...see the other posts.![]()
They say they're "interns" at Universal. :roll:
They've "visited" here before to hype Motown #1's & Diana Ross & the Supremes Hits...so we've learned not to feed the trolls from Universal's intern program.
"Lost inside adorable illusion...."
Good job -- I figured you would be, however I thought it only fair to drop a word to any n00bs (such as yours truly :) who happen to wander in.
As it happens, I know someone who is fairly close to the Gibbs. I ran this by 'em to see if it was legit or someone looking to hawk "bootleg" crap or remixes. The album is legit, although it's a single CD with a bonus DVD included. Apparently, Barry and Robin weren't too thrilled with it because it's mostly B-sides. Just the record company out to make a fast buck, I suppose.
I'm looking into whoever is "marketing" this. If I can track 'em down, we're going to have a few words. They've got a number of other forum members (gamers, racers, bike clubs, you name it) pissed off.
Cheers
okay, the query is in the works.
Ladies and gents, it's been nice, but I'm checking out. From what I've seen, you have a nice little (or maybe not so little) community going here. However, it's not to my taste. I'm more of a metalhead than anything else.
If anything comes of this, I'll send up an email.
Cheers
Bookmarks